Select Board

The executive powers of the town are vested in the Select Board. The Board appoints the Town Manager, who is responsible for the day to day management of the Town, the Police Chief, Town Counsel, the Town Accountant, auditor, and most members of boards and committees. The Board consists of 3 members, each serving a 3-year term with one member elected each May.

The Select Board are responsible for the annual budget process, including fiscal guidelines and a timeline. The Board reviews the annual proposed budget prepared by the Town Manager and makes changes as they deem advisable. The Town Manager presents this budget which incorporates the Board’s changes to the Finance Committee and to Town Meeting.

The Select Board issue the warrants for Town Meetings. The Select Board also serve as the licensing board, responsible for issuing and renewing licenses.

Click here to contact the Select Board


Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Angus Jennings
Annie Sterling Resident Services Administrator 978-363-1100 x113

Board Members

David W. Archibald

Vice Chairperson

Richard Parker


Wendy Reed